Nipawin Bible College is one of five Saskatchewan theological schools that have joined forces to preserve the rich tradition of theological education in the province.

Nipawin Bible College, Millar College of the Bible in Pambrun, Horizon College in Saskatoon, Briercrest College and Seminary in Caronport and Bethany College in Hepburn, formed the Saskatchewan Association of Theological Colleges (SATC) to provide a united voice in promoting the credibility of theological degrees.

“We are collaborating as a group of theological colleges to preserve the rich tradition of theological education in Saskatchewan and to work and communicate with the government as they develop the policies which will oversee post-secondary education in Saskatchewan,” says Wes Fehr, NBC President, who is currently serving as the SATC chairman.

Fehr adds, “Saskatchewan has a rich heritage with numerous theological schools and we are proud to work together in advancing biblical and theological education in

In addition to establishing a united voice when dealing with the Ministry of Education in Saskatchewan, Fehr stressed that the SATC also has other benefits for its members. The SATC promotes quality standards for biblical higher education, diversity in expressions of theological education, and the continued improvement in our respective colleges through sharing of best practices.

“By collaborating on best practices, we all strive to maintain the high standards and vital contribution of post-secondary theological education in Saskatchewan,” Fehr said.

For more information and interviews on this new association contact:
Wes Fehr, SATC Chairman
(306) 862-5095

Categories: News